The 15th Annual Salute to 2022 Hometown Heroes

The 15th Annual Salute to Hometown Heroes at Sparrows Point Country Club, hosted by the
Chesapeake Gateway Chamber of Commerce was held on November 30, 2022. It is such a joy joining fellow elected officers to honor these deserving men and women. I would like to thank the Chamber for their tireless efforts to ensure that our local heroes receive the praise they deserve.

Honorees included:

Volunteer Fire and Rescue Companies
Essex: EMS Captain Kaitlyn Dimeler
Kingsville: Firefighter Kyle Heidel
Middle River: EMT Stephanie Seiders
Rosedale: Robert Grannas
White Marsh: Firefighter Daniel Dietrich

Baltimore County Fire Department
Essex Station 7: Paramedic Sierra Harper
Fullerton Station 8: Paramedic First Class Patrick Toner
Parkville Station 10: Fire Specialist Jessica Alford
Middle River Station 12: FADO Charles McJilton
Golden Ring Station 16: EMTCharles “Chip” Brian
Chase Station 54: Fire Specialist Todd Aupperley
Perry Hall Station 55: EMT/Firefighter Carolyn Hayden

Baltimore County Police Department
Parkville Precinct 8: Officer First Class Annette Savoy
White Marsh Precinct 9: Officer First Class/Domestic Violence Coordinator Craig Reynolds
Essex Precinct 11: Officer First Class Maximo Ley
K9 Unit: Corporal Richard Kaschner & K9 Dolf

Baltimore County Auxiliary Police
Auxiliary Lieutenant Arthur Holliman

Maryland State Police
Trooper Ethan Sigman

Maryland Department of Natural Resources Police
Officer First Class Jacob Gerczak

Community College of Baltimore County
Certified Special Police Officer Devin Davis

175th Wing, Maryland Air National Guard
Technical Sergeant Jeremiah Toliver

Maryland Civil Air Patrol
Lt. Col. Earl T. Williams

Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
Registered Nurse Katrin Shahin

MedStar Franklin Square Medical Center
Population & Community Health Director Tricia Isennock

Become a Part of Our Team

Support Us For Your Better Future